It is Well With My Soul, No Matter What.

I get some things about this life…..

But there is so much that continues to floor me, even though it probably shouldn’t. I have walked through many hard things in my life as I’m sure you have as well. Still, every time a loved one gets sick, or is hurting. Or when someone I love says hurtful things to me. Or when my child goes through hard things….There I go….Freaking out!  I don’t know about you, but I go straight down the rabbit hole. I mean like right away, emotions come, all of them.  I go from wanting to kill people, to feeling like such a victim, literally you can see it on my face.  BUT then, I REMEMBER.

None of us were promised a smooth ride through this life. In fact, we were told for sure that we would have trouble ( in the Bible, if you believe that, and I do).

THEN, I stop the madness and get to work. First off, I try to forgive.  This, I know is not easy,  but here is a tip I use to make it easier….remember how much forgiveness you need?  Yeah, so they need it to.  That always helps me, cuz this girl ain’t perfect, you know??

Here in the Pacific Northwest it’s been a loooooooong winter. I mean, dark and dank, with soooooo much rain!  We are all lamenting and nearly about to take measures into our own hands every year about this time…. I mean peoples be freaking out!  Then something happens.  Every year, suddenly, a SUNNY day happens and everybody in this entire city of Tacoma Wa. comes outside in complete disbelief…Like, is that what I think it is?! the SUN!  Slowly but surely Summer does come and we all forget immediately about what will happen after the new year like around Febrary. We get totally Summer giddy and lose all our minds and mostly any diet plans we had been following.

DSC_0041

My point is…Maybe we should just keep on looking forward in anticipation for Summer…because it will come!  Having Hope, when you are in the middle of a dark Winter, whether literally or emotionally or physically or even financially, is the Sun that you have been waiting for.

It’s Spring now and almost Easter…MY FAVORITE…The animal babies are being born. The blossoms are popping out. The smells are better than winter for sure.  It’s a time were we can stop and think, or say out loud ” Hey, no matter what happens….I have HOPE and It is well with my soul.”

No matter who you are or what you are going through, there is a light at the end of the tunnel..but you have to look for it and find it, reach out to friends, family, community, church and let people know what’s up.  You will be so surprised how GOOD people really can be.  And on the flip side, If you know of someone who is hurting or needs something that you can help with…or just needs you to be with them and listen. Then reach out.  I promise you will not regret it. Even if the person is unreceptive or ungrateful, being a giver and doing good is never a waist of time.

With this Easter coming, I just want to remind you of LOVE, the sacrifice that our Savior made and the miracle of his Rising! Be encouraged that our God is not Dead…He’s ALIVE and YOU matter to Him. I love you….Go get some Sunshine and love on someone!

 

      10391813_10154153859957873_2998631586317682106_n

Leave a comment